6th Grade Spanish

6th Grade Spanish Homework

Wednesday, May 24, 2017
Piratas:
read Chapter 3 and complete discussion questions

Tuesday, May 23, 2017
Piratas:
read Chapter 2 and complete both sides of worksheet

Thursday, May 11, 2017
VOCES: Chapter 4 Honduras Mastery Activities: 

Wednesday, May 10, 2017
VOCES: Chapter 4 Honduras Mastery Activities: 

Tuesday, May 9, 2017

VOCES: Chapter 4 Honduras Authentic Materials: Regresa a clases Y Los jóvenes

Thursday, May 4, 2017
VOCES: Chapter 4 Honduras Authentic Materials: Compra el aceite de moto Y ¡VAMOS de COMPRAS!

Wednesday, May 3, 2017
VOCES:
Chapter 4 Honduras Activities 14 and 15

Tuesday, May 2, 2017
VOCES:
Chapter 4 Hoduras Activity 12

Monday, May 1, 2017
VOCES:
Chapter 4 Honduras Activity 10, 11

Wednesday, April 26, 2017
VOCES:
Chapter 4 Honduras Activity 9

Tuesday, April 25, 2017
VOCES:
Chapter 4 Honduras Activity 13

Monday, April 24, 2017
VOCES:
Chapter 4 Honduras Activities 7 and 8

Thursday, April 20, 2017
ROCKALINGUA:
La Ropa #8-9

Wednesday, April 19, 2017
ROCKALINGUA:
La Ropa #2-6

Monday, April 17, 2017
VOCES:
Honduras Chapter 4 Activity #5

Thursday, April 6, 2017
VOCES:
Honduras Chapter 4 Watch You Tube video in your email inbox, complete SEE, THINK, WONDER in Ch 4 in Activities section

Wednesday, April 5, 2017
VOCES:
Honduras Chapter 4 Interviews LINDA

Tuesday, April 4, 2017
VOCES:
Honduras Chapter 4 Panorama El Cristo del Picacho

Monday, April 3, 2017
Complete
all Honduras comprehension activities

Thursday, March 23, 2017
Finish
Señor Wooly ¡Es una ganga!

Tuesday, March 21, 2017
Finish
Señor Wooly Me duele

Monday, March 20, 2017
Follow
directions in email to make new blog post on Kidblog about KIVA

Thursday, March 16, 2017
Bring an item to sell at auction


Thursday, March 2, 2017
Señor Wooly-
Using SER and TENER to describe people: complete ALL pages, ROCKALINGUA-La Familia: Complete ALL pages

Tuesday, February 28, 2017
Cuéntame
Episodio #8 page 38 FINAL COPY typed on Google Doc.  Be ready for speaking assessments tomorrow in class.

Monday, February 27, 2017
Cuéntame
Episodio #8 page 38 exercise 54 rough draft according to Writing Rubric, add transition words and grammar/vocabulary requirements

Tuesday, February 14, 2017
Complete
Secret Valentine video using Animoto.com.  Use your 10 sentences from worksheet, add as the text to your video along with 10 images to match each sentence.  Make sure your music choice is instrumental, no lyrics.  Email it to your person and to Señora B.

Monday, February 13, 2017

Complete Secret Valentine worksheet

Thursday, February 9, 2017

Cuéntame Episodio #8 page 38 exercise 54

Wednesday, February 8, 2017
Cuéntame
Episodio #8 page 37 exercises 52 and 53

Tuesday, February 7, 2017
Cuéntame
Episodio #8 Draw our version of Episodio #8 on provided worksheet

Monday, February 6, 2017
Cuéntame
Episodio #8 ALL flashcards

Wednesday, February 2, 2017
Cuéntame
Episodio #8 flashcards

Tuesda
y, January 31, 2017
VOCES Chapter 3 Activity 9

Monday, January 30, 2017
VOCES
Chapter 3 Grammar Mastery Ser y Estar

Thursday, January 26, 2017
ROCKLINGUA
¿Cómo estás?" Sentimientos Las Aventuras de Tapón página 14 g-k

Wednesday, January 25, 2017
ROCKLINGUA
¿Cómo estás?" Sentimientos Las Aventuras de Tapón página 14 a-f

Tuesday, January 24, 2017
ROCKLINGUA
¿Cómo estás?" Sentimientos Las Aventuras de Tapón página 13

Monday, January 23, 2017

ROCKLINGUA ¿Cómo estás" Sentimientos pages 6, 7, 8

Wednesday, January 18, 2017
GUAPO,
Señor Wooly Review Packet, finish all pages

Tuesday, January 17, 2017
GUAPO
Señor Wooly Review Packet pages 8-13

Thursday, January 12, 2017
GUAPO
Señor Wooly Review Packet pages 6 and 7

Wednesday, January 11, 2017
GUAPO
Señor Wooly Using SER and TENER to describe people page 4

Tuesday, January 10, 2017
GUAPO
Señor Wooly Using SER and TENER to describe people page 3

Thursday, January 5, 2017
VOCES
Chapter 3 El Salvador, Watch ESTAR video and respond online to comprehension questions.

Tuesday, January 3, 2017
VOCES,
Chapter 3 El Salvador Watch Subject Pronoun Video and answer FIVE corresponding comprehension questions.

Wednesday, December 14, 2016
VOCES,
Chapter 3 El Salvador Activities 3, 4, 5

Tuesday, December 13, 2016
VOCES,
Chapter 3 El Salvador Activities 1 and 2

Monday, December 12, 2016
VOCES
Chapter 3 Make flashcards for all MALE family vocabulary words

Wednesday, December 7, 2016
VOCES
Chapter 3 El Salvador: Panorama Las ruinas Tazumal

Tuesday, December 6, 2016
Re-read
about El Salvador and complete all comprehension activities

Tuesday, November 29, 2016

Bring an item to sell at your class auction

Monday, November 28, 2016
Bring an item to sell at your class auction WEDNESDAY

Thursday, November 17, 2016
Cuéntame
Episodio #7 Page 35, add what you wrote in your book to your blog.  Invent a creative title.


Wednesday, November 16, 2016
Cuéntame Episodio #7 page 35 write story with 10 words from VOCES Chapter 2

Monday, November 14, 2016
Day of Dead Quiz
corrections - if you choose to do them, optional assignment to earn points back.

Tuesday, November 8, 2016
KIVA.org blog post
- see Señora's B's blog for instructions.
1.Include screen shot of person or group you choose
2. Include their story (copy and paste it directly from Kidblog)
3. Include a reason WHY you chose them!

Monday, November 7, 2016
Day of the Dead Blog Post:
Write in English - Paragraph 1=Food, Paragraph 2=Offerings and Altars, Paragraph 3=Who did you dedicate your calaveras to and why

Tuesday, October 25, 2016
Finish
your blog post that we began together in class.

Thursday, October 20, 2016

Cuéntame: Episodio #7 página 34


Wednesday, October 19, 2016
Cuéntame:
Episodio #7 page 33 Exercises 46, 47

Tuesday, October 18, 2016
Cuéntame:
Episodio #7 4 flashcards-se sienta, se levanta, ¡Qué travieso!, engaña

Tuesday-Friday October 11-14, 2016 (work completed in class with substitute)
VOCES: Authentic Materials:
Anuncio de materiales escolares, De vuelta a la escuela, El primer día de clases, Regreso a clases
VOCES: Videos:
Day of the Dead Guatemala, Chichicastenango, Community-run Tourism, Deforestation, Tourism Board

Tuesday, October 4, 2016
VOCES
Capítulo 2 - CAN-DO Checklist (digital version only)

Thursday, September 29, 2016
VOCES
Capítulo 2-Grammar Master: Artículos Indefinidos

Wednesday, September 28, 2016
VOCES
Capítulo 2-Grammar Mastery: Artículos Definidos

Tuesday, September 27, 2016

VOCES Actividades 13 y 14

Monday, September 26, 2016
VOCES Capítulo 2 Actividades 10 y 12

Thursday, September 22, 2016

Actividad 9 y jugar juego: CLASSROOM CONCENTRATION

Wednesday, September 21, 2016

Actividad 6 y jugar juego: CLASSROOM CONCENTRATION

Thursday, September 15, 2016

Finish athe crossword puzzle, map and flag for Guatemala. 

Wednesday, September 14, 2016

Finish reading about Guatemala.  Respond to comprehension questions 1-8.

Tuesday, September 13, 2016
VOCES-Complete Activity #3



Monday, September 12, 2016

VOCES-Make flashcards for Ch 2 Classroom VOcabulary
Complete Activities 1 and 2