Homework

HOMEWORK FOR THE WEEK OF FEBRUARY 21 - FEBRUARY 24 DUE ON...  Wednesday, February 22 Romeo & Juliet: Sketchbook V, i, ii & iii Journal Question Rewrite due at end of class Friday, February 24 Vocabulary Unit 11 Spelling Test HOMEWORK FOR THE WEEK OF FEBRUARY 13 - FEBRUARY 17 DUE ON...
Monday, February 13 Romeo & Juliet: Sketchbook IV, i ‚Äč Dialogue Page: Orange Book


Tuesday, February 14 Romeo & Juliet: Sketchbook IV, ii & iii Vocabulary Book: Unit 10

Wednesday, February 15 Romeo & Juliet: Sketchbook IV, iv & v

Thursday, February 16 Vocabulary: Unit 10 Vocabulary 10

HOMEWORK FOR THE WEEK OF FEBRUARY 6 - FEBRUARY 10 DUE ON... Tuesday, February 7 Romeo & Juliet: Sketchbook III, ii Vocab Unit 10 - assigned word definition rhyme Vocab Unit 10 Spelling Pre-Test
Wednesday, February 8 Romeo & Juliet: Sketchbook III, iii
 

Friday, February 10 Vocab Unit 10 Spelling Test Reading: 10 Journal Questions 10+ Strong Sentences Book Title/Author Question # Paraphrase or cite text evidence in each entry
HOMEWORK FOR THE WEEK OF JANUARY 30-FEBRUARY 3  DUE ON...  Monday, January 30 Vocabulary Unit 9 Quiz  Romeo and Juliet: Sketchbook-II, v, vi Write a 2-4 sentence summary for each scene Below that, list Juliet, Nurse, Friar Lawrence, Romeo Find a sentence in each scene that might describe that character and then, in one sentence, explain your reason for your choice
Tuesday, January 31 NO HOMEWORK!! :-)!!
Friday, February 2 Continue reading your Historical-Fiction Book! Romeo and Juliet: Read Act III, ii CAREFULLY (Hmmm-is that a hint?) Sketchbook-III, ii  
HOMEWORK FOR THE WEEK OF
JANUARY 23 - 27

DUE ON..
.


Monday, Jan. 23
                                            Romeo and Juliet: Sketchbook-I, v Tuesday, Jan. 24                                           Vocabulary Book Unit 9 completed R & J: Sketchbook-Act II cover page Act II, i-quote/picture
Wednesday, Jan. 25 Romeo and Juliet: Sketchbook-II, ii Thursday, Jan. 26
Romeo and Juliet: Sketchbook-II, iii Narrative: Bullet point each paragraph (4-5 paragraphs) Friday, Jan. 27 Romeo and Juliet: Sketchbook-II, iv
In-Class Narrative    

Vocabulary Book Unit 9 Quiz Will Now Be on Monday, January 30!!












HOMEWORK FOR THE WEEK OF JANUARY 30-FEBRUARY 3
DUE ON... Monday, January 30 Vocabulary Unit 9 Quiz

 
























HOMEWORK FOR THE WEEK OF JANUARY 17 - 20 DUE ON...  Tuesday, Jan. 17 Bring a Historical/Fiction Reading Book Sketchbook: Complete quote and illustration for I, i IXL: T.1, U.1, U.2 Friday, Jan. 20 Spelling Test-Unit 9 Vocabulary Romeo and Juliet: Sketchbook-Act I, scenes iii & iv HOMEWORK FOR THE WEEK OF JANUARY 9 - 13 DUE ON...
Tuesday, Jan. 10 Write one pun on the 3x5 card you were given
Complete Vocab Book Unit 8
Friday, Jan. 13 Finish Mystery/Adventure Book Vocabulary Quiz-Unit 8

HOMEWORK FOR THE WEEK OF JANUARY 16 - 20 DUE ON...

Tuesday, Jan. 17 Complete IXL: T.1, U.1, U.2





HOMEWORK FOR THE WEEK OF JANUARY 3 - 6
DUE ON...
Friday,  Jan. 6 Vocabulary Unit 8 Spelling Test


HOMEWORK FOR THE WEEK OF  DECEMBER 5 - 9
DUE ON...

Monday, Dec. 5 Performance Poetry!!

Tuesday, Dec. 6 Vocabulary Book - Unit 7
Secret Snowflake Wrapped Gift  ($10) AND A Small Gift for "A Safe Place"
Student Council Project


Friday, Dec. 9 Vocabulary Unit 7 Quiz

 



HOMEWORK FOR THE WEEK OF NOVEMBER 28
- DECEMBER 2 DUE ON...
Monday, Nov. 28 An Adventure OR Mystery Book PLEASE NOTE: You only need to bring the book -not to have read it yet!!

Friday, Dec. 2 Sonnet: edited and printed!!
Spelling Test: Unit 7


HOMEWORK FOR THE WEEK OF NOVEMBER 14 - NOVEMBER 18
DUE ON...
Tuesday, Nov. 15 Vocabulary Book-Unit 6 I-V Friday, Nov. 18 Reading Journals: 15 Entries Vocabulary Quiz: Unit 6 HOMEWORK FOR THE WEEK OF NOVEMBER 21 - NOVEMBER 23
DUE ON...
Monday, Nov. 21 Poetry Packet (12 Poems) Check your email for clarification All printed BEFORE you come to class!!
HOMEWORK FOR THE WEEK OF NOVEMBER 7
- NOVEMBER 10
DUE ON...
Tuesday, Nov. 8 FTM: Chapter 18-annotate in book Thursday, Nov. 10 Spelling Test-Unit 6 Vocabulary Book Check your email for the formatting guide- lines for your Poetry Packet.
HOMEWORK


FOR THE WEEK OF OCTOBER 31 - NOVEMBER 4 DUE ON... Tuesday, Nov. 1 Vocabulary Book: Unit 5 Wednesday, Nov. 2 Five (5-7) Photos of you, family, friends, places FTM: Chapter 17 Summary or 8-10 bullet points "November Rain" Poem formatted AND PARAGRAPH EXPLAINING YOUR POETIC CHOICES!!! Thursday, Nov. 3 Final Narrative (starting at the bottom) Draft #1 on the bottom Narrative Writing Checklist Peer Edit Sheet Draft #2 (the one with Ms. M's comments) Final Draft Final Narrative Rubric on top Friday, Nov. 4 Vocab Quiz: Unit 5 Your personal "Ode to Family Photographs" Poem Include: repetition, 1-2 similes, 2-3 images that appeal to the senses HOMEWORK FOR THE WEEK OF OCTOBER 24 - 28 • Due: • Monday, Oct. 24 Vocabulary: Unit 1-4 10 Question Review Quiz • Tuesday, Oct. 25 FTM: Chapter 12-Annotate and choose ONE of the following: -Summary -Draw and label 3 pictures -Write 3 haikus -5-7 bullet points -Write an "I Am" Poem •Thursday, Oct. 26 FTM: Read and annotate Chapters 14 &15: -Create a quiz AND a key! -Please include: -5 True/False -5 Fill In The Blanks -2 Short Answer Questions that begin with "Why" or "How" •Friday, Oct. 28 Re-read the poem "The Dogs at Live Oak Beach, Santa Cruz" by Alicia Ostriker -Underline the most vivid line (the one that evokes the most imagery) for you in the poem -Draw or find 3 pictures that have something to do with the poem -Label them with lines from the poem -PRINT ALL BEFORE CLASS (OR you can send them to me and I will print them for you but I must have them BEFORE 9:30 am!!) Vocabulary Unit 5-Spelling Test   HOMEWORK FOR THE WEEK OF OCTOBER 17 - 21 
• Due • Monday, Oct. 17 Narrative: Draft 1 Printed and ready for editing • Tuesday, Oct. 18 FTM: Chapter 8 -4 Haikus*: one each from point of view of Gram, Grim, Max, Kevin. These should reflect that you read the chapter. Haiku format 5 syllables 7 syllables 5 syllables Revised "I Am" Poem • Wednesday, Oct. 19 Vocabulary Book-Unit 4 Narrative: Draft #2 • Friday, Oct. 21 Vocabulary Unit 4 Test Collect FTM to check for annotating HOMEWORK FOR THE WEEK OF OCTOBER 10 - 14 • Due • Friday, October 14: Freak The Mighty: Chapter 6 Bookmark • Friday, October 14: Spelling Test-Unit 4 Vocabulary • Friday, October 14: Please choose 4 of these 6 questions to answer in your Reading Journal. Remember, your answer should be 7-9 excellent sentences, include Title, author, a restatement of the question and specific examples from the book (or your life if it is appropriate for the question asked). QUESTIONS (CHOOSE 4) 1) Describe your main character using some of the interior characteristics you've discovered. 2) Copy down a quote from your character and explain why it's meaningful to you. 3) How is your character like Brady from the Red Kayak? 4) Describe your feelings about the antagonist. Why do you feel this way? 5) What is your favorite setting in your book? Find evidence and quote it directly from your book. Underline all descriptive words. 6) Make up your own question and answer it. If you've looked at Power School-don't panic!! You will have the opportunity to make up all journal assignments next week for full credit!! HOMEWORK FOR THE WEEK OF OCTOBER 3 - 6 •   Tuesday, Oct. 4, 2016: Sobriquet or Nickname Poem -Please have it typed when you come to class

•   Tuesday, Oct. 4, 2016: Vocabulary Unit 3
•   Wednesday, Oct. 5, 2016:  Quiz Vocabulary Unit 3

HOMEWORK FOR THE WEEK OF SEPTEMBER 26 - 30
 

DUE ON:

    •   Friday, Sept. 30, 2016:  Spelling Test Vocabulary Unit 3

•   Friday, Sept. 30, 2016:  Freak The Mighty: -Read Chapter 3 -Underline important information -On a Post•It Note, please summarize the chapter in 5 bullet points -Next, write one prediction or question at the bottom of the Post•It


•   Thursday, Sept. 29, 2016 Freak The Mighty:
-Summarize Chapter 1
-Read and annotate Chapter 2

•   Thursday, Sept. 29, 2016: IXL - BB.1-BB.3

                   

         


HOMEWORK FOR THE WEEK OF SEPTEMBER 19-23

DUE ON:
                        •   Monday, Sept. 19, 2016: Narrative Final Draft (all other drafts, edits and rubrics attached)

•   Tuesday, Sept. 20, 2016: Plural Nouns Sheets

                        •   Tuesday, Sept. 20, 2016: Vocabulary Book Unit 2

•    Wednesday, Sept. 21, 2016: Think of a character from literature and think of an overall characteristic that you can write about for 4-5 paragraphs in an Expository Essay.

•    Wednesday, Sept. 21, 2016: Find two words each that are derived from the root words of Unit 2. Make sure to define them using the definition of the root word.


•   Wednesday, Sept. 21, 2016: IXL - AA1-AA4



HOMEWORK FOR THE WEEK OF SEPTEMBER 12-16
DUE ON:
•   Friday, Sept. 16, 2016:  Spelling Test Unit 2